Tags

, , , ,

I’ve wrestled with the subject of this blog for awhile now and whether or not I should speak on it. It’s something I’m truly passionate about, so I decided to go for it. I’m writing it from a woman’s POV for obvious reasons.

I have never understood the appeal to go after, let alone mess around with a married man. Why would anyone deliberately go after someone who is already committed to another? Have women become so desperate that they think they don’t deserve a man of their own? I guess to most women it’s a game, they like the challenge and the fact that they aren’t looking for a commitment. More often than not, what starts out as just an intimate affair becomes way more for the woman. They get attached and want the man to leave his family and when that doesn’t happen, things turn ugly.

The saddest part is society now glamorizes homewreckers with such shows or garbage as I call them, like Scandal, Mistresses, & Betrayal. When did we all become so excepting of such behavior that we just put it out there for all the world to watch?

Women you need to have some self respect and keep it classy. If a man is married, regardless of whether he’s currently happy, he’s off limits. I don’t care what story you’re hearing, don’t put yourself in a situation you wouldn’t want to be in.  Marriage is sacred and should be treasured. I would never break up anyone’s home because I wouldn’t want it done to me.

Come on it’s one of the 10 commandments for goodness sake, “Thou shalt not commit adultery”. (Exodus 20:14) 

