Tags

, ,

The night I came home to find Joe, I thought my life was over. I didn’t know how to go on in a world where he no longer existed, nor did I want to. There were times months later that I begged God to take me, because the pain was unbearable.  It’s like a rug was literally pulled out from under me and I had to take care of everything. That was a lot to deal with on top of losing him.

In the beginning the bad days outweighed the good by far, but as the months went on, I realized he wouldn’t want me to feel guilty for having fun and going on with my life.  I had my boys to live for and they are my EVERYTHING. I also had a great support system in my family and close friends.  Some of which, went above and beyond to make sure I kept on going and I will forever be grateful for them.

Here I stand almost two years later, stronger than I ever thought possible.  I’ve helped others who have lost a loved one to suicide and will continue to do so. If I can make a difference in just one person’s life, than I have accomplished something.

